Championship Venue Philadelphia (Pa.) Cricket Club (Wissahickon Course)
Stroke-Play Co-Host Venue Philadelphia (Pa.) Cricket Club (Militia Hill Course)
Opened Wissahickon Course: 1922
Militia Hill Course: 2002
Architects Wissahickon Course: A.W. Tillinghast (renovation by Keith Foster in 2013-14)
Militia Hill Course: Dr. Michael Hurdzon/Dana Fry
Yardages/Par Wissahickon Course: TBD
Militia Hill Course: TBD
Dates of Championship May 25-29
Field Size 128 sides
Social Handles @usga (X and Instagram); USGA (Facebook); #USFourball
Eligibility Each member of the side cannot have a Handicap Index® exceeding 5.4.
Entries Accepted 2,638 (record, previous mark was 2,551 in 2023)
Qualifying Qualifying, over 18 holes will take place at 52 sites between Aug. 21, 2023 and Dec. 13, 2023.
Exempt Sides (16) Nathan Smith/Todd White (2015 U.S. Amateur Four-Ball champions)
Benjamim Baxter/Andrew Buchanan (2016 U.S. Amateur Four-Ball champions)
Scott Harvey/Todd Mitchell (2019 U.S. Amateur Four-Ball champions)
Drew Kittleson/Drew Stoltz (2022 and 2023 U.S. Amateur Four-Ball runners-up)
Evan Beck/Dan Walters (2022 U.S. Amateur Four-Ball semifinalists)
Carter Loflin/Wells Williams (2022 and 2023 U.S. Amateur Four-Ball semifinalists)
Sampson Zheng/Aaron Du (2023 U.S. Amateur Four-Ball champions; Both members of side among top 400 points leaders in World Amateur Golf Ranking)
Garrett Rank/Joseph Deraney (Both members of side among top 400 points leaders in World Amateur Golf Ranking)
2023 Championship University of California-Berkeley teammates Aaron Du and Sampson Zheng, of the People's Republic of China, defeated Drew Kittleson and Drew Stoltz, 2 and 1, to claime the 8th U.S. Amateur Four-Ball title at Kiawah Island (S.C.) Club's Cassique. It was the second consecutive championship-match defeat for Kittleson, the 2008 U.S. Amateur runner-up, and Stoltz, a Sirius/XM PGA Tour Radio host. Du and Zheng were competing just days after the Golden Bears had narrowly missed qualifying for the NCAA Championships in Arizona. To read more, click here
Quotable "For me it's history. Our names are going to go down forever in history. Fifty years, 100 years later when this tournament continues on, our names are going to be on [that trophy]. That's such an amazing thing to think about.” -- Sampson Zheng
Notable Past Events at Philadelphia Cricket Club 1900 Philadelphia Amateur (Fergus M. Mackle)
1904 Philadelphia Amateur (Harold B. MacFarland)
1907 U.S. Open (Alex Ross)
1910 U.S. Open (Alex Smith)
1911 Philadelphia Amateur (Albert H. Smith)
1931 Pennsylvania Open (Felix Serafin)
1940 Philadelphia Amateur (William J. Platt)
1946 Philadelphia Amateur (John Markel)
1956 Philadelphia Amateur (Howard Everitt)
1963 Philadelphia Amateur (John G. Hendrickson)
1969 Pennsylvania Open (Tony Perla)
1971 Philadelphia Amateur (Don Morano)
1978 Philadelphia PGA Section Championship (Mike Nilon)
1983 Pennsylvania Open (Jay Sigel)
1998 Pennsylvania Open (Stu Ingraham)
2003 Philadelphia PGA Section Championship (Terry Hatch)
2004 Philadelphia PGA Section Championship (Terry Hertzog)
2004 Philadelphia Amateur (Scott Ehrlich)
2015 PGA Professional National Championship (Matt Dobyns)
2016 Philadelphia PGA Section Championship (Jordan Gibbs)
2016 Constellation Senior Players Championship (Bernhard Langer)
2017 Philadelphia Amateur (Gregor Orlando)
2019 Big Ten Men's Championship (Team: University of Illinois; Individual: Adrien Dumont de Chassart, Illinois & Angus Flanagan, Minnesota)
Fast Fact Alex Ross, the 1907 U.S. Open winner at Philadelphia Cricket Club, was the brother of legendary course architect Donald Ross. 
What Champions Receive -A gold medal
-Custody of the U.S. Amateur Four-Ball Trophy for one year
-10-year exemption into the U.S. Amateur Four-Ball Championship
-Exemption for each member of the side into 2024 U.S. Amateur at Hazeltine National Golf Club, in Chaska, Minn.
-Exemptions into the 2024 U.S. Junior Amateur, U.S. MId-Amateur and U.S. Senior Amateur, if age-eligible
Schedule of Play Saturday, May 25 (18 holes, stroke play)
Sunday, May 26 (18 holes, stroke play)
Monday, May 27 (Round of 32, match play)
Tuesday, May 28 (Round of 16/quarterfinal matches)
Wednesday, May 29 (Semifinals/Championship match)
Match-Play Cut 32 sides will qualify for match play following two rounds of stroke play
Future Sites 2025: Plainfield Country Club, Edison, N.J. (May 17-21)
2026: Desert Mountain Club, Scottsdale, Ariz. (May 16-20)
2037: Bandon Dunes Golf Resort, Bandon, Ore. (Dates TBD)