Championship Venue Southern Hills Country Club, Tulsa, Okla.
Dates of Championship August 5-11
Opened 1936
Architect Perry Maxwell (recent renovation by Gil Hanse)
Yardage/Par TBD
Course/Slope Rating TBD
Field 156 competitors
Entries Open Spring 2024
Eligibility Open to any female amateur whose Handicap Index® does not exceed 5.4.
Qualifying Qualifying, over 18 holes, will take place at to-be-determined sites next June/July
2023 Championship Auburn University standout Megan Schofill, 22, of Monticello, Fla., defeated fellow Floridian and Southeastern Conference rival Latanna Stone (LSU), 21, of Riverview, 4 and 3, in the 36-hole final at Bel-Air Country Club in Los Angeles, Calif. She became the first Floridian to hoist the Robert Cox Trophy since Morgan Pressel in 2005. To read more, click here.
Quotable “It's definitely a dream come true. I’m definitely still in shock. I can't put it into words the emotions I'm feeling. It's just such an honor to be able to say I won here this year.” -- Megan Schofill
Notable Events at Southern Hills Country Club 1946 U.S. Women's Amateur (Babe Didrikson Zaharias)
1953 U.S. Junior Amateur (Rex Baxter Jr.)
1958 U.S. Open (Tommy Bolt)
1961 U.S. Senior Amateur (Dexter Daniels)
1965 U.S. Amateur (Bob Murphy)
1970 PGA Championship (Dave Stockton)
1977 U.S. Open (Hubert Green)
1982 PGA Championship (Raymond Floyd)
1987 U.S. Women's Mid-Amateur (Cindy Scholefield-McConnell)
1994 PGA Championship (Nick Price)
1995 Tour Championship (Billy Mayfair)
1996 Tour Championship (Tom Lehman)
2001 U.S. Open (Retief Goosen)
2007 PGA Championship (Tiger Woods)
2009 U.S. Amateur (Byeong-Hun An)
2021 Senior PGA Championship (Alex Cejka)
2022 PGA Championship (Justin Thomas)
Fast Fact The club was established in 1935 from land donated by multimillionaire oilman Waite Phillips, whose brother, Frank, was the namesake and founder of the predecessor to Phillips 66.
Notable U.S. Women's Amateur Champions Alexa Stirling (1916, 1918-19); Glenna Collett Vare (1922, 1925, 1928-30, 1935); Virginia Van Wie (1932-34); Patty Berg (1938); Babe Didrikson Zaharias (1946); Louise Suggs (1947); JoAnne Gunderson Carner (1957, 1960, 1956, 1962, 1966, 1968); Anne Sander (1958, 1961, 1963); Catherine Lacoste (1969); Laura Baugh (1971); Carol Semple Thompson (1973); Beth Daniel (1975, 1977); Juli Inkster (1980-82); Kay Cockerill (1986-87); Kelli Kuehne (1995-96); Grace Park (1998); Morgan Pressel (2005); Danielle Kang (2010-11); Lydia Ko (2012); Kristen Gillman (2014, 2018) 
Notable U.S. Women's Amateur Runners-Up Alexa Stirling (1921, 1923, 1925); Virginia Van Wie (1928, 1930); Glenna Collett Vare (1931-32); Patty Berg (1935, 1937); Mickey Wright (1954); Anne Sander (1965, 1968, 1973); Carol Semple Thompson (1974); Patty Sheehan (1979); Brandie Burton (1989); Annika Sorenstam (1992); Jenny Chuasiriporn (1998); Azahara Munoz (2008); Jessica Korda (2010); Moriya Jutanugarn (2011); Brooke Henderson (2014)
Schedule of Play Monday, Aug. 5 (18 holes, stroke play)
Tuesday, Aug. 6 (18 holes, stroke play)
Wednesday, Aug. 7 (Round of 64, match play)
Thursday, Aug. 8 (Rounds of 32 and 16, match play)
Friday, Aug. 9 (Quarterfinals, match play)
Saturday Aug. 10 (Semifinals, match play)
Sunday, Aug. 11 (Championship match, 36 holes)
Cut The low 64 scorers after 36 holes of stroke play will advance to match play. If necessary, a playoff will be conducted to trim the draw to exactly 64 competitors.
Broadcast Times TBD
What Champion Receives *-A gold medal and custody of the Robert Cox Trophy for one year
*-Exemption from qualifying for the 2025 U.S. Women's Open at Erin Hills in Erin, Wis.
*-Exemption from qualifying for the next 10 U.S. Women's Amateurs, if eligible
*-Invitation to the 2025 Augusta National Women's Amateur
*-Likely exemptions into the Chevron Championship, AIG Women's Open and Amundi Evian Championship
Future Sites 2025: Bandon Dunes Golf Resort, Bandon, Ore./Aug. 4-10
2026: The Honors Course, Ooltewah, Tenn./Aug. 3-9
2028: Brae Burn Country Club, West Newton, Mass./Aug. 7-13
2029: Oakland Hills Country Club, Bloomfield Hills, Mich./Aug. 6-12
2030: The Olympic Club, San Francisco, Calif./Aug. 5-11
2031: Baltimore Country Club (East Course), Baltimore, Md./Aug. 4-10
2032: Bandon Dunes Golf Resort, Bandon, Ore./Aug. 2-8
2034: The Country Club, Salt Lake City, Utah/Aug. 7-13
2035: Atlanta Athletic Club, Johns Creek, Ga./Aug. 6-12
2037: The Country Club of North Carolina, Pinehurst, N.C./Dates TBD
2039: Canterbury Golf Club, Cleveland, Ohio/Aug. 8-14
2041: Bandon Dunes Golf Resort, Bandon, Ore./Dates TBD
2046: Oakmont Country Club, Oakmont, Pa./Dates TBD