Championship Venue Brae Burn Country Club, West Newton, Mass.
Opened 1897 
Architect Donald Ross (layout opened in 1912; underwent significant changes ahead of 1928 U.S. Amateur)  
Dates of Championship September 7-12
Field 132 Competitors
Yardage/Par TBD
Course/Slope Rating TBD
Entries Open Early Spring
Eligibility Open to any female golfer who has reached her 25th birthday by September 7 and whose Handicap Index does not exceed 9.4.
Qualifying Qualifying, over 18 holes, will be conducted at to-be-determined sites
2023 Championship Kimberly Dinh, of Midland, Mich., became the second left-handed champion in U.S. Women's Mid-Amateur history with a come-from-behind, 2-up victory over 2017 champion Kelsey Chugg in the 18-hole title match at Stonewall's North Course. Dinh, a chemical engineer with a Ph.D from the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (she played collegiately at Wisconsin), joined two-time winner Julia Potter-Bobb as the lone southpaw winners of the championship. To read more, click here.
Quotable "In college, I never really played in any USGA events, mostly because by the time the summer came around, I was burned out and I didn't want to travel. So having an opportunity to compete in a USGA championship after grad school, after college, has been awesome, and to win it, just incredible.” -- Kimberly Dinh
Notable Events at Brae Burn Country Club 1906 U.S. Women's Amateur (Harriot Curtis)
1919 U.S. Open (Walter Hagen)
1928 U.S. Amateur (Bob Jones)
1958 Curtis Cup (Tie, GB&I retained the cup)
1970 Curtis Cup (USA)
1997 U.S. Women's Amateur (Silvia Cavalleri)
11 Massachusetts Amateurs (Notable winners: Francis Ouimet, Richard Chapman, Michael Thorbjornsen)
15 Massachusetts Women's Amateurs (Notable winners: Margaret Curtis, Anne Marie Tobin, Tracy Welch) 
Past U.S. Women's Mid-Amateurs in Massachusetts (1) 1995 Essex County Club, Manchester-by-the-Sea (Ellen Port)
Fast Fact The U.S. Women's Mid-Amateur will serve as an appetizer for the 2028 U.S. Women's Amateur that will be staged at the club. 
Notable U.S. Women's Mid-Amateur Champions Martha Lang (1988); Carol Semple Thompson (1990, 1997); Sarah LeBrun Ingram (1991, 1993-94); Ellen Port (1995-96, 2000, 2011); Virginia Derby Grimes (1998) Meghan Stasi (2006-07, 2010, 2012); Martha Leach (2009); Julia Potter-Bobb (2013, 2016); Margaret Starosto (2014); Lauren Greenlief (2015); Kelsey Chugg (2017), Shannon Johnson (2018), Ina Kim-Schaad (2019)
Notable U.S. Women's Mid-Amateur Runners-up Pat Cornett (1987); Page Marsh Lea (1989-90); Martha Lang (1991); Carol Semple Thompson (1992); Brenda Corrie Kuehn (1995); Mina Hardin (2001); Ellen Port (2002); Virginia Derby Grimes (2004); Laura Coble (2009); Margaret Starosto (2013, 2015); Julia Potter-Bobb (2014); Kelsey Chugg (2018, 2023)
Schedule of Play Saturday, Sept. 7 (Stroke Play, Round 1, 18 holes)
Sunday, Sept. 8 (Stroke Play, Round 2, 18 holes)
Monday, Sept. 9 (Round of 64, match play)
Tuesday, Sept. 10 (Round of 32/Round of 16, match play)
Wednesday, Sept. 11 (Quarterfinals/Semifinals, match play)
Thursday, Sept. 12 (Championship Match, 18 holes)
What Winner Receives -a gold medal
-custody of the Mildred Gardinor Prunaret Trophy for one year
-exemption into the 2025 U.S. Women's Open (must be an amateur)
-exemption into the next 10 U.S. Women's Mid-Amateurs
-exemption into the next two U.S. Women's Amateurs
Match-Play Cut The low 64 scorers from stroke play will qualify for match play. If necessary, a playoff will be conducted to determine the final spots in the draw.
Future Sites 2025: Monterey Peninsula Country Club (Dunes Course), Pebble Beach, Calif./Oct. 4-9
2026: Montclair Golf Club, West Orange, N.J./TBA
2027: Country Club of Buffalo, Williamsville, N.Y./Sept. 3-8
2032: Jupiter Hills Club (Hills Course), Tequesta, Fla./TBA