Championship Venue Cypress Point Club, Pebble Beach, Calif.
Opened 1928
Architect Alister MacKenzie (with assistance from Robert Hunter)
Dates of Competition Sept. 6-7
Yardage/Par TBD
Course/Slope Rating TBD
Social Media @walkercup (X)
@thewalkercup (Instagram)
The Walker Cup (Facebook)
Tickets TBD
Make Up of Teams 10 male amateurs from the USA vs. team from Great Britain & Ireland
Team Selection The USGA selects the USA team, while The R&A chooses the GB&I side.
Series Record USA leads 39-9-1
Captains Nathan Smith (USA)
Format Each of the two competition days features foursomes (alternate-shot) matches in the morning followed by singles matches in the afternoon. On Saturday, there are eight singles matches, while all 10 players from each side compete in singles on Sunday. One full point is awarded for each victory, while a half-point is earned for matches that are all square after 18 holes. The USA needs 13 points to retain the Cup, while GB&I requires 13.5 points to reclaim it.
2023 Match The USA rallied to earn its fourth consecutive victory in the biennial competition, 14.5-11.5, on the Old Course at St. Andrew, Scotland. The USA claimed seven of the 10 Sunday singles matches. To read more, click here.
Notable events at Cypress Point Club 1981 Walker Cup (USA)
NOTE: From 1947-90, Cypress Point was part of the three-course rotation for the AT&T National Pro-Am
Notable USA Walker Cup Competitors Bob Jones; Francis Ouimet; Charles "Chick" Evans; William C. Campbell; Jack Nicklaus; Lanny Wadkins; Tom Kite; Curtis Strange; Jay Sigel; Hal Sutton; Corey Pavin; Davis Love III; Phil Mickelson; David Duval; Tiger Woods; Ryan Moore; Bill Haas; Rickie Fowler, Dustin Johnson; Webb Simpson; Jordan Spieth; Justin Thomas; Bryson DeChambeau; Collin Morikawa; Scottie Scheffler  
Notable GB&I Walker Cup Competitors Roger Wethered; Joseph Carr; Cyril Tolley; Michael Bonallack; Peter Oosterhuis; Mark James; Peter McEvoy; Colin Montgomerie; Padraig Harrington; Justin Rose; Gary Wolstenholme; Paul Casey; Luke Donald; Graeme McDowell; Nigel Edwards; Tommy Fleetwood; Rory McIlroy; Danny Willett; Matthew Fitzpatrick; Paul Dunne; Robert MacIntyre; Alex Fitzpatrick 
Most Walker Cup Appearances GB&I: Joseph Carr (10)
USA: Jay Sigel (9)
Most Walker Cup Victories GB&I: Gary Wolstenholme (10)
USA: Jay Sigel (18)
Schedule of Events Friday, Sept. 5 (Opening Ceremony)
Saturday, Sept. 6 (Four morning foursomes matches followed by eight singles matches)
Sunday, Sept. 7 (Four morning foursomes matches followed by 10 singles matches, followed by Closing Ceremony)
Broadcast Schedule TBD
Future Sites 2026: Lahinch Golf Club, Republic of Ireland/Dates TBD
2028: Bandon Dunes Golf Resort, Bandon, Ore./Dates TBD
2032: Oakmont Country Club, Oakmont, Pa./Dates TBD
2036: Chicago Golf Club, Wheaton, Ill./Dates TBD